Follow us on:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black iTunes Icon
  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Black Amazon Icon
Hard Rock | Alternative Rock | Grunge | Lubbock, TX

Official Website Launched

As of this evening, Feathergun has officially launched our website. We tried to hit all of the important factors, from our tour and show dates, to options to buy merchandise online. Mainly, we wanted a way to streamline getting our music out there to potential listeners. Where the first, self-titled album was all about growing ourselves organically in Lubbock, Texas, and establishing ourselves as a home-grown band, the coming album, Gates Wide Open, is all about opening doors nationally and throughout the world.

The official release date of our second album is August 1, 2019. The album consists of eight tracks varying stylistically, but each of the vain of old Feathergun music with some new, interesting dynamic thrown in. This is the first album we wrote together, with each song brought to the band while we were already performing and after completing our first album. We wanted something that would stoke the fires of those that love Hard Rock music, but also be a means of highlighting our Alternative Rock and Grunge influences. We're hoping we've achieved that.

If you want a taste of what's to come with Gates Wide Open, be sure to check out our current single, Against the Stone, either on the media page, or on ALL streaming services. Buy a shirt, support local and hard-working musicians, and do what you can to keep rock and roll alive.

We appreciate the support of each and every one of you as we move into this next phase. We couldn't have done any of this without your love and support. 🤘🤘🖤